RSS icon Home icon
  • President Dan Hansford Welcomes You to the 2018 Four-Ball Championship at Silverado Resort

    Posted on August 7th, 2018 No comments

    The California Seniors’ Golf Association is pleased to be hosting its 2018 Four-Ball Championship October 30-31, 2018 at Silverado Resort.

    Silverado Resort features two very good golf courses. We will be playing the South Course on Tuesday afternoon October 30th and the North Course on Wednesday morning October 31st. The North Course has most recently hosted the PGA Tours Safeway Open and should be in outstanding condition. We will be playing the course three weeks after that event so conditions should be perfect.

    Fall, during the wine crush, is a wonderful time to be visiting the Napa area. Certainly a few extra days in the area could be well spent touring a few of the many world famous nearby wineries. Partner up with a fellow CSGA member and enjoy two very good golf courses and the opportunity to visit the Napa area with its many offerings.

    The Hyatt Andaz Napa is our host hotel and is situated in thriving downtown Napa. The CSGA will host a welcome reception for players and spouses Monday evening, October 29 at the Hyatt Andaz. Players and couples are on their own for entertainment and libation Tuesday evening. There is no scheduled event. Lunch will be provided prior to golf on Tuesday and Breakfast will be provided Wednesday morning and Lunch will be provided immediately after golf on Wednesday.

    For Tournament info and Entry Forms please go here

    Reservations can be made online by using the following link

    You can also call the hotel direct at 707-687-1234 and mention CSGA to get the members rate of $199. There are also lofts available for $219.

    Ladies golf is available at Napa Valley Country Club, Tuesday afternoon, October 30th.  (See the included entry)

    Because we are doing shotgun starts both days the field is limited to 60 teams (120 players). The membership has shown a lot of interest for this event so we suggest you get your entry in early.

    The Championship Flight will play the White Tees approximately 6300 yds, the Presidents and Cypress flights will play the Gold Tees approximately 5800 yds, and the forward tees will be a Red/Gold Combo approximately 5400 yds. Players playing from the forward tees will compete in the Mission Flight but they can be playing with a partner playing from the Gold Tees. We will use the USGA calculation in handicap section 3-5 to adjust the players playing the forward tees to balance the competition in that Flight and allow partners playing from either tee to be competitive.

    If you have questions or concerns please contact Vaughn Kezirian at or 831-622-8223.

    See you in Napa,

    Dan Hansford

    CSGA President


    Hyatt Andaz Napa

    Silverado North




  • 75th Annual Championship

    Posted on July 2nd, 2018 No comments

    La Jolla Country Club

    Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club











    Marion R. Gray Trophy-Overall Low Gross

    Ken Weixel, The Santa Luz Club

    Rick Doebler, Hacienda Golf Club

    Charles H. Jennings Trophy-Overall Low Net

    Mark Wolfsohn, Las Posas Country Club


    La Jolla Flight-Low Gross

    Mark Gardner, Redlands Country Club

    Shore Flight-Low Gross

    John Minteer, San Diego Country Club

    Presidents Flight-Low Gross

    Andy Miller, Lakeside Golf Club

    Presidents Flight-Low Net

    Robert Sprenkel, Riverview Country Club

    Cypress Flight-Low Gross

    Fred Narzisi, Hunter Ranch Golf Club

    Cypress Flight-Low Net

    Kent Keller, Wilshire Country Club

    California Flight-Low Gross

    Bob Kelly, DeAnza Desert Country Club

    California Flight-Low Net

    Richard Collins, La Jolla Country Club

    Mission Flight-Low Gross

    Jay Clifton, Castlewood Country Club

    Mission Flight-Low Net

    Hassan Mohaghegh, Lakeside Golf Club

    Pacific Flight-Low Gross

    Bo Rothchild, Wente Vineyards Golf Club

    Pacific Flight-Low Net

    Mike Hamilton, Oakmont Country Club 




    Photo Gallery